Bacon/Beautiful

There have been times that I can honestly say that I’ve been jealous of other people. For a slew of reasons, too. The reasons that I can’t change is what gets to me.

“Oh no, he has bacon on his burger and I don’t.”

That’s a quick, easy fix. Get some damn bacon and put it on my burger. But when the thing I’m jealous of is more like this:

“That girl is prettier than I’ll ever be”

Shit ain’t that easy to fix. I hate that saying “beauty is in the eye of the beholder” because what does that say for ugly? Does it mean “Well, ugly can be anywhere”?

I know that I’m good looking but I would love to have been the girl that the masses thought were beautiful, not just some. It sounds ungrateful but don’t most humans want more more more?

Leave a Reply

