Outside of being Mom

I was trying to imagine what my life would be like in 2018. It’s a bit less than four years from now and that is a lot of time to pick a new “thing” and become good at it. It’s a good amount of time to be a success within it.

As a parent there are days that feel like someone hit the repeat button. Straight up ground hog day. Lather, rinse, repeat. My life is rather uneventful but I am beginning to love this calm feeling. I used to feel very wound up and tense, often thinking about the next twenty steps I had to take instead of taking in where I was at the moment.

Leave a Reply

