That Feminism Crap Again

Let me start by saying that I don’t think that feminism is “crap”. I find feminism rather necessary and I appreciate advocacy for most groups that need loud voices when people aren’t listening.

The problem is when the “voices” need to be muffled.

I hate it when women use the “sexy” card and try and make it about feminism. It’s usually women in the media who thinly veil “Hey, my ass is out for the rest of you women. Feel empowered now!”.

Like, come on mannnnn…

You’re ass is out because you wanted people to pay attention and buy your shit, not because you want women to feel great about anything.

Own your ass being out, don’t put it on the rest of us. I don’t need or want that type of confidence boost. If I want men people to stare and be amazed, I’ll walk with my own ass out, thank you very much.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for looking at a wonderful ass, but not out of feminism.

Leave a Reply

